[Label :GRANDA] Electronic

Item nr : 53227

Item not in Stock. Available in 1 week


Added to our catalog on martes 04 abril, 2023.

No Customer Ratings Yet.


2023. (ltd. edl. 50) Limited CD-R edition, self signed and numered by the author.

Electronic music & krautrock

Electronic and krautrock carefully composed and produced by this versatile asturian composer, a veteran of the soundtrack scene and countless personal musical projects.

"The Asturian composer and musician Jorge Granda has been composing and recording for several months the music for his twelfth album, entitled ECHOES, and which will be published on March 23, 2023 in physical format (CD Limited Edition, signed and numbered ) as well as on the main digital Internet platforms. Recorded during the months of September and October 2022, at LABoral Centro de Arte y Creación Industrial (Gijón) as part of the II Call for Artist Residencies 2022 and published by the author of In a self-produced way, this new album presents up to 7 new original songs that advance throughout 30 minutes of ambient music influenced by minimalist authors of very diverse nature and origin, such as Brian Eno, Manuel Göttsching, Vangelis, Klaus Schulze o Jean-Michel Jarre Marking his own style and playing up to 5 instruments (electric guitar, acoustic, electric bass, keyboards and programming) he achieves a unique musical discourse, which manages to combine facets of a traveling musician with the rigor and methodology of the British ambient, thus oscillating between the contemporary soundtrack, krautrock and the best of the New Age. In addition, during the album recording process, the musician would record a documentary published on different YouTube channels about the technology used during the recording. The album will be presented in two radio show cases with live music, the first will be broadcast on April 12, 2023 from Radio Relativa (Madrid) and the second will be broadcast on April 24, 2023 from NC248Radio (Gijón). Both will be available on the broadcast channels of both radios." (Press release)

01. Pictures
02. Time
03. Disruption
04. Lisboa
05. South
06. Skills
07. Waves