Item nr : 53206

On Order (2 weeek(s) aprox.)


Added to our catalog on jueves 14 julio, 2022.

No Customer Ratings Yet.


Mark Hockings is writer, singer and programmer in the Bristol-based Electro act Mesh.
In 2021 he started to work on an all new project with the first digital only single ‘The Mirror’. The single got overwhelming reviews and entered straight the German DAC-Charts last Year. Since then, Mark was working hard on a full-length album that is expected to be released later in the year.
But first: Here comes an amazing 4-tracks EP, containing all new material as a further taster for the upcoming album. The EP features a single remix of the title-track by John Fryer (Depeche Mode, NIN, This Mortal Coil, Kirlian Camera..), a real club-banger mix of the same song by SOMAN and two original tracks, that will not appear on the forthcoming album! The vocals on the track 'Get Ready!' are performed by Neil Francis (Gnod, Terminal Cheescake…).
Blackcarburning's "Reset" EP will delight (mesh) fans that have been waiting for new material for several years. On this latest work, Hockings takes on multiple roles, including writing, singing and programming, and describes the tracks as "electronic music written around songs, emotion and energy". He adds, "The tracks were written to see what I could achieve if I worked mainly on my own. It was a vehicle to explore new songwriting and programming ideas and develop some new directions.

01. Reset (John Fryer Single Mix)
02. The Ghost of being alone
03. Get ready!
04. Reset (Soman Mix)