3LP (LTD. ED.)

[Label :SPV] Electronic

Item nr : 53203

On Order (2 weeek(s) aprox.)


Added to our catalog on jueves 14 julio, 2022.

No Customer Ratings Yet.


(ltd. ed.) Edited in high quality triple LP in a 3LP Deluxe Gatefold Sleeve, black HEAVY 180g vinyl, etching and full colour printed inner sleeves.

Composer, musician and producer Klaus Schulze rolls out his extensive sounds, plays his legendary sequences and creates this unique ‘Schulze atmosphere‘ for more than 50 years now. With „Deus Arrakis“ the electronic legend now presents his all new studio album.
Through his collaboration with Hans Zimmer for the Oscar-winning soundtrack to the remake of the classic film ‚Dune‘, desert fever has broken out again in Klaus Schulze.
I needed more of that ‚Spice,‘“ Schulze recounts. „From there I felt completely unleashed and just played and played… at the end of that second private ‘Dune‘ journey I realized: ‘Deus Arrakis‘ became another salute to Frank Herbert and to that great gift of life in general.
Since his beginnings in bands like ‚Tangerine Dream‘ and ‚Ash Ra Tempel‘ or in his over 50 solo albums from ‚Irrlicht‘ to Mirage‘, ‚X‘ and ‚Dune‘ to ‚Farscape‘, ‚Kontinuum‘, ‚Silhouettes‘ and now ‚Deus Arrakis‘, in his productions under the pseudonym ‚Richard Wahnfried‘ or the numerous film scores and collaborations with artists like Arthur Brown, Michael Shrieve, Rainer Bloss, Lisa Gerrard or most recently Hans Zimmer: Klaus Schulze has always remained true to his unmistakable way of creating music and yet always remained open to the new, the innovative, the experimental. “Klaus Schulze’s music has never been as relevant as it is now. The world has finally caught up with a true pioneer. More than ever is Klaus’ work the perfect balance between the soul and technology. Electrons as messengers of romance.
A cute and profound understanding of electronics as conduits of all things human.
A master, an influence and influencer on countless others, still connecting us all with a deep sense of humanity and mystery.”

01. Osiris [18:26]
02. Seth [31:45]
03. Der Hauch des Lebens [27:06]