[Label :LICHTERKLANG] Dark Folk

Item nr : 52783

On Order (2 weeek(s) aprox.)


Added to our catalog on miércoles 08 julio, 2020.

No Customer Ratings Yet.


(ltd. ed.) Fresh air will be blown into the neofolk scene by :werra: and their new album „vente vent”! Six years after the release of the debut “MMI-MMV” the musicians return with their new album and thirteen tracks, recurring the motive of change bringing wind…
Catchy melodies, driving tunes und dreamy songs alternate while poems and the intense lyrics follow the tradition of their previous work. Musically the trio sets a new course with the addition of an accordion that adds a new dimension and depth to the songs without losing :werras: very own value of recognition. While the German neofolk was in it’s early days, the year 2001 saw the foundation of the German neofolk-duo :werra:, whose official debut album was released only much later, due to various problems.
Their songs reveal the spirit of early German neofolk – ie = a return to the tradiotions of our ancestors as well as the search for an own cultural identity and the longing for a new, and hopefully better world. Musical- and conceptionalwise :werra: can therefore be seen in the same context that characterized the early releases of Forseti and Darkwood.

A1 Der Wanderer
A2 Es war ein Land
A3 Jouneys to the Sea
A4 Es kommt ein Sturm
A5 Der Ausmarsch
A6 Wir sind bereit
B1 Invictus
B2 Wiesentraum
B3 Morgenrot
B4 Wer weiss wo?
B5 Der Landsturm
B6 Winde wehen
B7 Nun will der Lenz uns grüssen