[Label :POTOMAK] Industrial Rock

Item nr : 52654

On Order (2 weeek(s) aprox.)


Added to our catalog on lunes 18 mayo, 2020.

No Customer Ratings Yet.


(ltd. ed. 600) On LP+2CD Box.

Contains the CD and LP version of the standard album plus a heavy 164 pages book with hand-written notes from Blixa Bargeld, in which he documents the genesis of the album’s lyrics.
Supplemented by a number of essays by members of the EN supporters organization. Also, in order to document the creation of the album in the studio, an additional feature of the deluxe edition is a multi-media CD.

Multi-media bonus CD content: Phase IV
Additional Tracks & Alternative Versions:
01. Si Takka Lumi
02. Zuckerstimme
03. Grazer Damm
04. Wedding Dress
05. La Guillotine de Margritte
06. Zivilisatorisches Missgeschick
07. Count into Existence 1:33

After more than 12 years, Einstürzende Neubauten’s long-awaited new studio album 'Alles In Allem' is finally going to be released.
The album marks the quintessence of the band’s out- put, opening yet another unexpected door in 40 years of ongoing sound research by a very experimental group of musicians around Blixa Bargeld. This band, like nearly no other, has managed to create a musical cosmos. It has, in fact, built up its own genre by uniquely com- bining edgy sound with sophisticated poetry. Appropriately, in the Year of the Rat – the symbol of ingenuity and versatility according to the Chinese zodiac – the band is not resting on the laurels of its last four decades. Instead, it curiously continues to explore everything that the sound universe has to yield, with one eye on the future and with boundless playfulness.
The unique sound and textual landscapes of the band, founded in 1980 in Berlin, reveal the timelessness that Blixa Bargeld, N. U. Unruh, Alexander Hacke, Jochen Arbeit and Rudolph Moser have continuously maintained. And yet, through experimental approaches to songwriting, instruments developed over four decades and collective input, the band sounds remarkably cutting edge within its own time. In fact, through its individual brand of music the Einstürzende Neubauten seem to always command each and every manifestation of the here and now – whether industrial in its early years, the driving beats of the 1990s or its more considered later work. The verse “Wir hatten tausend Ideen / Und alle waren gut” (We had a thousand ideas / And all of them were good) from albumtrack “Am Landwehrkanal” could easily be perceived as the band’s description of itself.
The sum total is a special compilation: 'Alles In Allem', Einstürzende Neubauten’s first regular studio album in 12 years, presents an incomparable band that defies categorization to create a genre all its own.

01. Ten Grand Goldie
02. Am Landwehrkanal
03. Möbliertes Lied
04. Zivilisatorisches Missgeschick
05. Taschen
06. Seven Screws
07. Alles in Allem
08. Grazer Damm
09. Wedding
10. Tempelhof