[Label :TRISOL] Dark Electro

Item nr : 40251

On Order (2 weeek(s) aprox.)


Added to our catalog on lunes 12 marzo, 2012.

No Customer Ratings Yet.


(ltd. ed. 5999) Limited CD+DVD+BOOK special edition with:

  • Opulent CD+DVD set in book format (14 x 21 cm approx)
  • Bonus DVD featuring the entire gig at the M'era Luna 2011 Including the Sisters of Mercy cover version “Temple of Love” Including two exclusive backstage interviews
  • A book, with lavish Singer® sewn signatures 40 page booklet Semigloss art print on 130g art paper with lavish spot varnishing Includes additional artwork
  • Hand-numbered Strictly limited to 5999 copies

The masterpiece 'fremd' still haunts our auditory channels, the memories of the bygone tour still are fresh in our minds. Yet there are already news from the outland – in guise of an elaborate single that belies its name with a total playing time of almost three (!) hours and proves how much really can be done with that format.
What is special about this release is that the fans were given the chance to choose the title for the single in a voting where ASP put their entire trust into their followers. With an overwhelming majority, 'Eisige Wirklichkeit' won the battle – this club storming Electro Rock anthem that made the walls in the halls of the past tour shake alarmingly.
Several versions, reworked with much love for elaborate detail, illuminate the title track from completely different angles. Very special highlights among them are the extremely club compatible Tanznacht version and the so-called horror score version that approaches the subject in a very fitting way and features arrangements re- minding of the soundtrack to a creepy movie. But the band also felt responsible for other tracks from their top 10 album.
Thus, one can listen to a fragile, handmade piano version of the in itself moving ballad 'Rücken an Rücken' that comes along so inti- mate that one wants to coil up with it under a warm blanket. And this is still not it: Faster than was deemed possible, 'Eisige Wirklichkeit' will contain selected live versions from the completed first part of the 'fremd' tour – thereby setting the right mood for the second part of the journey that is accompanied by this brimful single horror story.

01. Eisige Wirklichkeit (Single Kurzschnitt)
02. Eisige Wirklichkeit (Tanznacht Version)
03. Rücken an Rücken (Nicht erwünschter Radio-Edit)
04. BaldAnders (Nun anders Version)
05. FremdkörPerson, erstens (Ab-Schnitt)
06. Rücken an Rücken (Auge in Auge Remix)
07. Eisige Wirklichkeit (Horror score version)
08. Rücken an Rücken (Stripped down piano version)
09. A Prayer für Sanctuary/Wechselbalg (Live, Bochum – Matrix)
10. Eisige Wirklichkeit (Live, Bremen – Aladin)
11. Rücken an Rücken (Live, München – Muffat Halle)
12. FremdkörPerson, erstens (Live, Hamburg – Dock)

01. A Prayer for Sanctuary/Schwarzes Blut
02. Kokon
03. Wechselbalg
04. Und wir tanzten (Ungeschickte Liebesbriefe)
05. Sing Child
06. Schwarzer Schmetterling
07. Denn ich bin der Meister
08. demütige Ansage
09. Temple of Love
10. Ich bin ein wahrer Satan
11. Werben
12. Biotopia
13. Ich will brennen + M‘Era Luna Backstage Interview, fremd-Tour 2011 Backstage Interview