[Label :ECHOZONE] Tecno Pop

Item nr : 38634

On Order (2 weeek(s) aprox.)


Added to our catalog on miércoles 27 abril, 2011.

No Customer Ratings Yet.


After their DAC top five double album "Anthology 1992-2010" (deleted), !Distain are now releasing their sixth studio album 'on / off'.
The record, produced by Remi Janotta (Ex-Psyche), contains ten new compositions. The album title is meant as an expression of everyday life characterized by contrasts: life and death, peace/war, love/hate, happiness/unhappiness, light/dark, on/off etc. All the greatest possible differences are in reality but one, just like the two sides of a coin.
The combination of these opposites is the origin of all being, and especially to promote the digital world - the dual system. Since their establishment in 1992 !distain are merging these seemingly irreconcilable opposites in their music. Just like the suicide- descriptive 'Dance In Heaven', which was embedded by a dreamy pop arrangement, as well as their bitter reckoning with the Catholic Church in 2004, titled 'Se*'n'Cross', which came along as a dancefloor pop track. Radical lyrics & extremely catchy pop melodies!
In 2011 !Distain are still standing for seemingly irreconcilable opposites, but at the same time going far beyond that. The two containing versions of 'mein weg' could not be contradictory. Radio versus club, 'on' versus 'off'…

01 The 6th Floor
02 Mein Weg
03 Why (bootlicking hypocrites)
04 100%
05 Values of Trust
06 What do you want from Me?
07 My God
08 Monokultur (feat. Rick Prokein)
09 Together
10 Second Coming
11 Mediaeval Presence
12 Mein Weg (elektrostaub feat. !Distain)