2CD (LTD. ED.)


Item nr : 35197

On Order (2 weeek(s) aprox.)


Added to our catalog on miércoles 02 septiembre, 2009.

No Customer Ratings Yet.


This is the limited 'deluxe' edition, complete with bonus CD and in a special, beautiful packaging!

Assemblage 23 and Tom Shear – there’s no need to introduce the man behind this figurehead of electronic music. For almost ten years, he has provided the scene with a string of hits. Still, his new album demands a closer look. It is not just his sixth studio album – 'Compass' is a lot more than that.
This album is the uncompromising presentation of Tom Shear’s biggest strength, the composition of dreamingly beautiful ballads, relentlessly catchy tunes and club hits that will draw all clubbers to the dance floor. He is a real master of his trade, and on this newest work, he has achieved the feat of sticking to the sound all Assemblage 23 fans love and hope for, while still creating a powerful and exiting new vibe.
Listening to this album and discovering 'Compass' in its whole glory is pure fun; it fascinates and electrifies. All this combined makes sure that 'Compass' is not just a treat for Shear’s big fan base but will also excite all those who have not yet discovered the fascination of Assemblage 23.
'Spark' has already proven a strong and promising harbinger – but who would have thought that Tom Shear might surpass this benchmark in such a glorious way. For all those who love straightforward but also sophisticated and substantial electronic music, this album is not to be missed!

01 Smoke
02 Collapse
03 Impermanence
04 How can I sleep?
05 Spark
06 Leave this all behind
07 Alive
08 Greed
09 Angels & Demons
10 The cruelest Year

Tracks Bonus CD (only in this limited edition):
01 Spark (Burikusu RMX)
02 Grind
03 Alone again
04 Chosen
05 Greed (KMFDM RMX)