[Label :ALFA MATRIX] Industrial-Techno

Item nr : 34085

On Order (2 weeek(s) aprox.)

11.95Eur. 17.75Eur.
(33 % Off!)

Added to our catalog on viernes 27 febrero, 2009.

No Customer Ratings Yet.


Danish female mass-murderer Dagmar Overbye was convicted of murdering at least 25 children between 1913 and 1925. She ran an advert in the newspaper where she offered to find adoptive parents for mothers in need of money. She actually murdered them the day they arrived and cremated them in her fireplace. During her trial, all the truth about her own abused childhood resurfaced…
Her story inspired Danish solo-artist Claus Larsen to write 'AEngelmaker', the most poignant and darkest song he has ever written in 21 years. It is an inspiration that has led him to question the value of life in general. How can one forget his/her own abuse? How can one go through the hatred towards minorities? So many questions running through Larsen’s mind that ultimately unleashed the chains of his own demons, letting deep buried memories resurface and haunt him again.
This is what this new Leaether Strip album is all about. A reflection on the world’s brutality, on a lifelong nightmare full of haunting ghosts, on pushed away social outcasts…
Leaether Strip takes you with this 22-track double-CD on a hard journey hrough anger, pain and rejection. It is an uplifting voyage in his inner self through which Claus Larsen can only return stronger, relieved from past ghosts he could finally set free in the whole writing process.
Dark EBM /Industrial remains Claus Larsen’s best therapy and the listener will definitely grasp his growing anger on this new album. Upbeat rhythms and aggressive electronic sequences help him fight the shadows gathering in his head, while the strength of his words and vocals allow him to defeat the roots at the very source of his personal hell… It is a world of pain that we all share. A pain that often makes us feel like empty shells…
'AEngelmaker' is not only a picture of our world standing still viewed from the eyes of suicidal psychopath, it is your guide towards acceptance of the difference, your diary allowing you to face the world and face yourself… to be strong and accept yourself!
And we all definitely take Leaether Strip as he is!
Powerful, noir, brutal and emotional – faithful to his roots – faithful to his repertoire – faithful to his fan base – faithful to himself! EBM with no compromise!!
And this is how we will all find him on stage now that his live return is official and that the ultimate countdown has started…
Be prepared!
In addition to two cover versions of Depeche Mode classics, Leaether Strip also delivers a bombastic reprise of the German cult song 'Lili Marlene'.

Tracklist CD1 'Aengelmaker':
01 Ængelmaker
02 Anger
03 I can’t sit still
04 Strap me down again
05 We are dust
06 Genetic fuckup
07 Lili Marlene
08 White flag
09 Dying to live
10 When you’re inside me
11 Black Celebration

CD2 'Stolen Feæthers':
01 Stolen feæthers
02 Insect warrior
03 I will never hurt you again
04 Treatment
05 Before I fade
06 La danse macabre
07 Don’t you dare die on me
08 Spinning
09 So hard they fall
10 Deliver me