In 6-panel Digipak.

Not ‘just another’ live-Album, but a double-CD that features for the first time excellent Live recordings of two of the most popular Steve Roach albums: “Structures from Silence” [1984] and “Dreamtime Return” [1988] !!!
Magnificent, majestic and voluminous truly describes the expansive sonic experience spanning this 140-minute 2CD set. Recorded live in 2019 within the warm, reverberant sanctuary of the 95-year-old First United Methodist Church of Pasadena, CA, this release captures the emotional, breathing dynamic of Steve's music combined with the acoustic influence of the 1200-capacity audience. Along with a disc's worth of of all-new material, The Sky Opens includes the first-time live recording of the seminal minimalist-ambient "Structures from Silence" performed on the classic Oberheim OB-8.
The second half of the show centers around five tracks from Steve's epic ethno-atmospheric landmark “Dreamtime Return”, elevated to a new level by the sacred sonic space and mesmerized audience.
The Sky Opens is a pinnacle moment reaching towards places beyond. Ultimately the pure emotion, passion and vision of Steve’s work is elegantly brought forth in this dynamic performance; the sky opens indeed.

01. Structures From Silence (Live 2019)
02. Mercurius Presence (Live 2019)
03. The Mystic Within (Live 2019)
04. The Sky Opens (Live 2019)
05. Merge Infinite (Live 2019)
06. The Continent (Live 2019)

01. Songline (Live 2019)
02. Time of the Ancients (Live 2019)
03. Magnificent Gallery (Live 2019)
04. Circular Ceremony (Live 2019)
05. Looking For Safety (Live 2019)

(This news was published on martes 03 marzo, 2020.)