[Label :POLYDOR] Tecno Pop

Item nr : 49918

Item in Stock


Added to our catalog on viernes 07 abril, 2017.

No Customer Ratings Yet.


2017. With cult bands, this is a matter of course: many of them still rest on their hit singles and their typical sound. Alphaville is quite different. Even if hits such as "Big In Japan" and "Forever Young" remain unforgotten, the synthpop legends 2017 look into the future - with their new album "Strange Attractor". For seven years fans had to wait for the successor of »Catching Rays On Giant«. A time when much happened. Alphaville had to take leave of her keyboardist Martin Lister, who died in 2014. The result was a new form of the band, with singer Marian Gold, keyboardist Carsten Brocker, guitarist David Goodes, drummer Jakob Kiersch and bassist Alexandra Merl. Of course, this also involved changes in their sound. And so "Strange Attractor" is perhaps the most varied album of the band to date. In a total of 13 songs, Alphaville combine 80s electro pop with rock, funk and soul. How it sounds, they already revealed with the first single »Heartbreak City«. New songs from a new band: With their seventh album "Strange Attractor", Alpahville will bring fresh air into their oeuvre and the entire pop landscape in 2017.

01. Giants
02. Marionettes With Halos
03. House Of Ghosts
04. Around The Universe
05. Enigma
06. Mafia Island
07. A Handful Of Darkness
08. Sexyland
09. Rendezvoyeur
10. Nevermore
11. Fever!
12. Heartbreak City
13. Beyond The Laughing Sky