[Label :FACTORY BENELUX] Dark Electro

Item nr : 49623

On Order (3 weeek(s) aprox.)


Added to our catalog on lunes 27 febrero, 2017.

No Customer Ratings Yet.


In Papersleeves in a cardboard box. Digitally remastered.

After the suicide of Ian Curtis in May 1980, the remaining band members released Joy Division and formed as New Order. But Bernard Sumner, Peter Hook, Stephen Morris, and Gillian Gilbert were not fully loaded with New Order alone. For example, Sumner often collaborated with Donald Dojo Johnson, 52nd Street, Marcel King, Paul Haig, and Surprize, while Morris and Gilbert did various projects with Thick Pigeon, Life, Red Turns To and also 52nd Street . Thus, a whole series of iconic dance and electro tracks, which were published in the years 1982-85 by the legendary Manchester Label Factory. A selection of this can be found on the compilation »New Order Presents Be Music«. Be Music has been the name for studios since 1981, when at least one of the four New Order comrades had played their part. The compilation is complemented by some remixes Morris produced in later years for Factory Floor, A Certain Ratio and Section 25 as well as the 22 minute New Video Clip "Video 586". All tracks were remastered for republishing.

01. Quando Quango - Love Tempo
02. Marcel King - Reach for Love
03. 52nd Street - Cool As Ice
04. Section25 - Looking from a Hilltop (Megamix)
05. Nyam Nyam - Fate/Hate
06. The Beat Club - Security (Remix)
07. Paul Haig - the Only Truth
08. Shark Vegas - You Hurt Me
09. Marcel King - Keep on Dancin
10. Section25 - Reflection
11. Quando Quango - Tingle
12. Surprise - Over Italia

01. AAA52nd Street - Can't Afford
02. Thick Pigeon - Babcock + Wilcox
03. A Certain Ratio - Bootsy (Swingfire Mix)
04. Factory Floor -(Real Love)
05. Section25 - Another Hilltop
06. The Other Two - Inside
07. Marnie the Hunter - (Remix)
08. Fujiya & Miyagi - Daggers (Remix)
09. Tim Burgess - Oh Men (02 Remix)
10. Factory Floor - a Wooden Box (Remix)
11. Life - Tell Me
12. Life - Tell Me (Theme)

01. Peter Hook - Lavolta Lakota Theme
02. Section25 - Knew Noise
03. Stockholm Monsters - All at Once
04. The Royal Family & the Poor - Motherland
05. Winston Tong - Theoretical China
06. The Beat Club - Security (Dub)
07. Marcel King - Reach for Love (Us Mix)
08. Thick Pigeon - Jess + Bart (Remix)
09. Red Turns to - Deep Sleep
10. Ad Infinitum - Telstar
11. Section25 - Sakura
12. New Order - Video 586