Item nr : 43390

On Order (2 weeek(s) aprox.)


Added to our catalog on viernes 04 octubre, 2013.

No Customer Ratings Yet.


A good two years have passed since their latest album "Frontiers", but at last the long wait is over and expectations are high for the project’s third studio album, considering that its predecessor took the dancefloors of the global club scene by storm and stood its ground among the top positions of the German Alternative Charts for full eight weeks! "Reasons to kill" consists of 11 tracks featuring a wide range of electro music with driving beats and those unmistakable melodies that SOLAR FAKE specialise in, sounding danceable and haunting without being blunt. Remaining true to their chosen path, the duo from Berlin neither repeat themselves nor become unfaithful to their own sound. Diversity has been a central theme ever since SOLAR FAKE first arrived on the scene, so it’s not surprising that "Reasons to kill" features trance influences alongside dub step, industrial and EBM elements without falling prey to clichés. Songs such as "My Spaces" and "Face me" blend aggression and beauty as if it was the most normal thing in the world. Tracks like "I'd rather break" and "I hate you more than my life" turn into floorfillers in no time, just like the ingenious "Reset to default", which is already available as a free download and is well-known not only to SOLAR FAKE fans. Naturally, the album also features highly distorted sounds in the two violent industrial hits "My bleeding heart" and "When I bite". By contrast, "Reasons to kill" also includes two somewhat melancholy numbers: "Rise and fall" and the closing song "The pages", which develops from a noisy piano ballad into a danceable electro wave track. A cover version seems to have become an essential element of every SOLAR FAKE album, and the new album is no exception: this time they’ve given "One Step Closer" (originally by Linkin Park) the SOLAR FAKE treatment. Who would have thought that so much pressure could be produced without guitars? Sven explains: "I tried a number of different synthesizers to get a sound that does justice to this song. In the end I simply played everything through the guitar amps and recorded the result." Again Sven Friedrich’s incomparable voice succeeds in stirring all kinds of different emotions in his audience, from goosepimples to aggression. After the release of this album at the very latest, the charismatic vocalist will no longer be pigeonholed with his 'rock bands' Zeraphine and Dreadful Shadows since he has firmly established himself as an indispensable part of the electro scene.

01. I hate you more than my Life
02. Face me
03. Change the View
04. When I bite
05. Reset to default
06. Rise and fall
07. I´d rather break
08. My Spaces
09. One Step closer
10. My bleeding Heart
11. The Pages