[Label :MUTE] Tecno Pop

Item nr : 40131

On Order (4 weeek(s) aprox.)


Added to our catalog on viernes 10 febrero, 2012.

No Customer Ratings Yet.


The album 'Ssss' marks the long awaited reunion of electronic pioneers Vince Clarke (Erasure/ Yazoo/ Depeche Mode) and Martin L. Gore (Depeche Mode), who have joined forces for the first time in over thirty years to craft an album which, demonstrating their mutual love of electronic music.
After initial tentative discussions, and a meeting at Short Circuit presents Mute festival in London, where they both performed, these two influential musicians and songwriters, began work on the 10-track album, working in a typically unique way with the pair working alone in their respective studios, communication only via email, exchanging files until the albums was ready.
The album was produced by Vince Clarke and Martin L. Gore and mixed by the influential Californian electronic artist Überzone / Q.

01. Lowly
02. Zaat
03. Spock
04. Windup Robot
05. Bendy Bass
06. Single Blip
07. Aftermaths
08. Aftermaths
09. Recycle
10. Flux