Item nr : 39394

On Order (2 weeek(s) aprox.)

20.50Eur. 29.95Eur.
(32 % Off!)

Added to our catalog on martes 13 septiembre, 2011.

No Customer Ratings Yet.


(ltd. ed.) This limited carton box edition of the album includes the regular CD plus a 14-track CD 'Sanctuaire' featuring some 5 exclusive songs: "Sanctuaire", "What's a Fetiche Darling", the harsh and tormented "Blood In Your Face" (with ACYLUM on vocals), the body punk assaults of "Running With The Wrong Boys" with the angry Claus Larsen on vox and the viral electro "Wrapped In Plastic" (featuring IMPLANT). Add to this 8 radical and brilliantly selected remixes of album songs by ESSENCE OF MIND, ACRETONGUE, THE SYNTHETIC DREAM FOUNDATION, PSY'AVIAH, REGENERATOR, KANT KINO, CELLULOIDE and BEATI MORTUI. Cherry on the cake, AIBOFIORCEN also deliver 2 astounding revamped versions of their club hits "Twilight World" and "Not Unique".

Always favoring quality to quantity, Aiboforcen has never been one of the most productive bands from the Belgian electro scene. It took them this time some 7 (!!) magic years to find their way through the somber labyrinth of their 5th album entitled 'Dédale'. Mostly centered today around1 the intriguing personality of mastermind Benoit Blanchart and the enigmatic female singer Patrice Synthea (Rege-Nerator. lead singer), Aiboforcen once again could not resist collaborating with another astounding plethora of guest vocalists including Jennifer Parkin (Ayria), Claus Larsen (Leaether Strip), Dominik Van Reich (amGod), Xev (Diffunzion) or yet Donna Lynch (Ego Likeness).
Faithful to the band's sound trademark, "Dédale" offers a complex and modern mixture of eclectic electronic styles ranging from harsh elektro to catchy synth body music through dark trip hop with a certain future pop touch and that characteristic combination of harsh male growls and sensual female vocals which made their name. From the vicious upbeat "Everything Gets Sacrifice" to the moody abd lingering "Poem Of Life" through the beautifully dark and aptly titled "Shadows", Aiboforcen once again proves its unique ability to blend complex song structures, efficient melodies and vocal lines, random hitting beats and poignant atmospheres. An addictive mid-tempo release far away from the beaten tracks which grows on you until you totally fall under its spell. A mind-boggling journey through a labyrinth of electronic songs with enough experimental moments and challenging arrangements to surprise you at every corner, including a totally unexpected cover version of U2's "New Year's Day" with the amazing AYRIA on lead vocals!!

01 dédale
02 Everything gets sacrificed - feat. AYRIA
03 Shadows
04 Time & Space
05 Light
06 Poem of Life - feat. LEAETHER STRIP
07 Sordide sentimental
08 Lhassa
09 The World below - feat. EGO LIKENESS
10 New Year's Day - feat. AYRIA
11 Crysis 12 Mass
13 Rhythm of Light - feat. DIFFUZION
14 Parasthesia - feat. AMGOD
15 Méandres

Tracklist 'Sanctuaire' (exclusively available in this limited 2CDbox):
01 Sanctuaire
02 Blood in your Face - feat. ACYLUM
03 Not unique (via dolorosa version)
04 Light (ESSENCE OF MIND mix)
06 What's a fetiche Darling
07 Crysis (PSY'AVIAH mix)
08 Wrapped in Plastic - feat. IMPLANT
09 dédale (ACRETONGUE mix)
10 Shadows (REGENERATOR mix)
11 Twilight World (revisited)
12 Crysis (KANT KINO mix)
13 dédale (CELLULOIDE mix)
14 Running with the wrong Boys - feat. LEAETHER STRIP
15 Shadows (BEATI MORTUI mix)