20 years of love & hate – still going strong after 2 hot-blooded decades on Out Of Line, the Mexican hard-electro-pioneers Hocico are now finally getting a long overdue special “best of” release!
There are few groups that can claim to have played a major role in shaping an entire genre, but Erk Aicrag and Racso Agroyam, better known as Hocico, did just that. The duo not only put Mexico on the map for an entire scene (...previously only associated with tequila and sombreros), but also managed to become a game changer for the dark side of electronic music with a new blend of hard beats, unbridled anger, aggressive shouts and creative sonic wizardry. Appearing virtually out of nowhere, this unique and fresh sound hit us like a fist straight into our collective gut, inspiring a plethora of other musicians in the whole world and quickly conquering scene-related clubs and discos around the globe. “The Spell of the Spider” brings together highlights, hits, favorites and rarities from more than 2 decades, compiled and carefully remastered by the band. The iconic front artwork was created by renowned US-photo-artist Thomas G. Anderson (who also did covers for Asking Alexandria and more.) When into the hard side of electro, Hocico is one of the bands that you can't afford to miss.
“The Spell of the Spider” is a celebration of this seminal group and an ideal starting point for newcomers, a fulfilling sonic journey for fans and collectors and a must- own for any electrohead.

01. Scars
02. Bloodshed
03. Forgotten Tears
04. Poltergeist
05. Tiempos de Furia
06. Ecos
07. Odio Bajo el Alma
08. Untold Blasphemies
09. Bite me!
10. Espinas del Mal
11. About a Dead
12. Dead Trust
13. Fed up
14. Bienvenido a la Maldad

(This news was published on martes 01 agosto, 2017.)